Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, technology has been used in transport. This is due to help the environment from global problems and it should be seen as a positive development because it reduces air pollution. Artificial intelligence is used in cars to save the earth. This can be done by replacing the normal cars with another one that work using electrons instead of gas.Which can greatly decrease pollution specially air pollution. To explain, recent research concluded that air pollution was 69% in the time of using normal cars and it decreased to less than 50% after electronic traffic was established. This means that electronic cars have a great effect on air pollution and another related problem such as global warming Electronic cars should be welcomed because they reduce air pollution.If the air pollution is reduced,the problem of global warming will be solved. Air pollution can make the hole found in the atmosphere wider. Therefore sunshines can directly be on the very north and south poles causing them to melt over time leading to a series of actions that can destroy the earth. For instance, a recent study found that both the north and south poles have started to melt when the rate of pollution increased. This rate started to fall when electronic cars were generated. To conclude, the usage of artificial intelligence in vehicles should be welcomed because it can save the world from global warming and reduce the rate of pollution.