Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines . Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages.

There were a lot of things that used to be done by humans themselves in their domestic routine in the past. There is a debate about whether it is more beneficial or detrimental. From my point of view, it has more positive effects rather than negative. On the one hand, new technologies that are in a use today assist people to spend less time on housework such as cleaning and cooking, and save some time on themselves. Technologies such as vacuum cleaner, dich washer and others are automised and do tasks with higher accuracy and quality, because they are already programmed to do particular tasks in a shorter period. Unlike, human beings in the past used to complete everything by hands, and all of the routine required much more time, because actions always were dependent on person’s physical abilities. For instance, in the past humans used to wash their clothes on a special wood, tensing them with each other, and took more time on washing every item. In contrast today people are able to clean 10 items at one use of washing machine. On the other hand, new machinery today negatively influence on the total humanity’s ability to complete different housework by themselves. General knowledge of the new generation regarding cleaning their house or doing other tasks to sustain their house appropriate in relation to tidiness and cozyness. Many individuals of new generation are not informed about the general rules of cleaning because they rely on technologies in their houses. Although, people have all of the convenient stuff in their homes, they are unwilling to learn how to use them correctly because of lazyness. In conclusion, this tendency has both positive and negative effects. New machinery help humanity to save more time and spend it in a more effective way, but at the same time make them more dependent on technologies, and lazy in relation to house routine. I think, even if they have several flaws, time is the most important thing today, and as long as it helps to increase productivity, it is more useful than harmful.