Some people argue that parents should have a strong influence on their children’s choice of friends and life partners. Others believe that young people should make these decisions independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Independency has shaped the modern era and some people claim that teenagers have the right to choose their peers and partners while others believe that their parent must be ivolved in their decisions. From my perspective, children not obligated to follow their parent choice and they must have the freedom. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, some parents calim that when they control their children's choices regrading their peers and futuer partner they can keep them away from being hurt. For example, parents believe that they have the wisdom and insight to choose the right friend for their kid. To some extent that true because parents have different point of view when it is comes to friends and life partner. However when the family consistently interferes the child's personal matter they take away from them the opportunity to learn how to be independent, that why I believe they should be free to chose their personal connections. On the other hand, if teenagers have the freedom to be in a relationship with whom they love it will give them the responsibility of their life's. The child must learn how to choose the right person. In other words, children at school should learn how to build relationship with a friend who have the same manners and goals as them so they can have a healthy relationship. The same in choosing the person they want to get married with. Thats why I agree that the family should give their kids the chance to learn and discover other people's perspective as well as choose whom the right for them. To sum up, families have the right to worry about their kid's relations, however, I think that they should give them the responsibility of their lives and let them to have their own experience in life.