Question- Buying tickets on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this outweigh the disadvantage.

These days, it has been a growing trend to purchase plane tickets, perishable and non-perishable goods also books by using technological devices. This trend has many merits and demerits. However, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, which I will discuss in this paragraph. The Internet provides convenience to citizens. People can buy commodities on the internet by sitting at home and workplace. They can save their travel cost and time. For example, a woman who has the responsibility for home and work, now can manage her time by using Internet. She can purchase goods on her mobile phone. Hence, she can rest, and enjoy quality time with her family. Moreover, people can compare prices when they use websites. They have no requirement to visit store to store to find goods on reasonable prices. They can do it from their computers. This can lead to more satisfaction and a sense of accomplishment which feels like victory when people find goods at discounted prices. Additionally, buying an air ticket is a decision which requires attention and time. but they can enjoy flexibility when they use websites. They can find prices of all dates and times and book according to their schedule. They can pre-book the fare amount which can lead to less stress to visit the broker and print out the tickets. Also, they can re-schedule with one click. Thus, they will worry less when they have everything in an electronic device. In essence, with the advancement in technology, community are shifting to buy everything from Internet. However, this has emerged many advantages and disadvantages. but, the merits are wide such as ease of getting commodities, comparison of values, also provide flexibility to change decisions.