Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is benefical. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the tourism industry is harmful to culture. However, other individuals claim that it is advantageous. I am of the opinion that tourism is beneficial because many people can exchange their culture and spread around the world. On the one hand, exposure to a variety of cultures can sometimes blur the lines of cultural identity, especially among younger generations who may struggle to define their sense of belonging. An appropriate example of this is children of immigrants who often grow up speaking a different language at home while being educated in a culture that follows totally different types. This can lead to an identity crisis, where individuals feel they do not belong to anywhere. On the other hand, by exchanging various nation’s cultures, most countries can develop the weakness of their own traditions by learning from others. This is especially true in most societies that have their own limitations in education, public health, and environment. However, the exposure to diverse cultural backgrounds can provide easy and new solutions and ideas. Likewise, communities with limited diversity address the shortcomings by incorporating beneficial habits from each culture. In conclusion, though it might seem that tourism has negative effects on other countries, I am of the opinion that increasing the popularity of tourism has significant benefits not only encouraging the evolution of better practices but also promoting mutual understanding.