"Prevention is better than cure". Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays,lots of developed countries around the world spend millions of dollar on health awareness programs to ensure that the local citizen is well aware of the causes and issues regarding the most common diseases. The curriculum is arranged in the form of activities and prizes which excite the participants.It is argued that out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. Firstly, many energy issues are created because of a lack of alertness about avoidance measures. A large budget is being spent on hospitals for the treatment of patients. This staggering amount would be reduced if the government spent money on appreciation campaigns or educational curricula. There are many communities who are still unaware of the causes and avoidance of many fitness issues. For example, if citizens could get access to information about bad habits like drinking and smoking many folk would quit consumption which would ultimately reduce the overall amount. Secondly,lots of the public are living in the village and have low monthly wages. Due to this,they do not have enough funds to approach doctors or know how to deal with the disease properly. However,if the government spends lots of cash on educating individuals about various diseases, they will be able to protect themselves and this can help to save them wages. For instance,when was the pandemic of COVID-19 increased death of the public due to carelessness and not knowing about avoidance. Finally,it was a big blow for everyone. To sum up,it is essential that the country spend wealth on prevention activities and well-being perception seminars as it will reduce the overall price being allocated to treatment and also ensure early issue deduction.