In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the cause? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

In some regions, having a house is more important than renting an apartment. In my perspective, it is about financial abilities, because this can show off their asset. I will elaborate more on this topic in the following paragraphs. To start with, a house is very expensive in the urban area, and only rich people can afford one. As a result, people would like to buy one in order to present how rich they are. People who live in a megacity usually rent a flat. For many of them, buying a house in those locations is impossible. I guess only the successful businessmen can own one. An apartment is usually cheaper to rent. In the city like New York, London, Chicago, and so on, they are very crowded. You can not see many small houses in the downtown. However, you can see numerous skyscrapers there. If you want to buy a house, I will say it is better to purchase one in a countryside area. I personally believe it will have a negative effect, because nowadays a lot of Chinese like to buy real estate for investment, and they like Western countries. Therefore, the residents of those countries can not buy houses, owing to the Chinese owners. Chinese would like to earn more profits, and they like to sell houses at higher prices. Nations such as the United States, the United Kingdom, France, and the like are suffering from this problem. In a nutshell, people tend to show their financial status through house buying. However, it is causing a lot of economic difficulties in many places. I think we should have to do something about this.