Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Even though, the general opinion regarding public health improvement indicates expanding sports amenities as more people would be able to benefit from them, I agree with the latter point of view, that additional actions are necessary to cater for the maximum benefit of the population. On the one hand, there seems to be a consensus that a wider availability of recreational infrastructures will positively impact the health of numerous individuals. However, this mechanism might work for a region that already consists of healthy people, it might not have a similar affect in another region. For instance, developing countries which suffer from rapid population growth and stagnant economic progression might not be able to develop multiple facilities across their state. As a result, not everyone would be able to benefit from this. On the other hand, it is suggested that alternatives should be employed to cover the greater populous. This approach provides a more realistic view of how to handle this challenge of physical wellbeing. To illustrate, the authorities in collaboration with specialized institutions can tailor an awareness campaign that focuses on spreading essential information. Consequently, this educational drive can reach above and beyond without being a strain on the national budget. In conclusion, it is perceived that an expansion in facilities is likely to serve additional people and provide for an enhanced living experience, but I agree with the idea that supplementary methods are essential to achieve the fitness goals from a holistic point of view.