Because most information about culture and history can be found on the internet today, museums are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, because of the development of technology, data is being updated on the internet, which makes storing information in museums not essential for citizens compared to the past. This essay agrees with the replacement of storing information in the museum by the Internet since it enhances the accessibility of the information and is complimentary for everyone. The crucial role of storing information on the internet is to improve the ability to gain access to the information. In other words, when information is uploaded to the internet, it can be accessed by everyone if they have internet. For instance, when some people go on a vacation and they want to know more information related to that place, they will go to the internet and find some information instead of asking the people who live there. As a result, the internet has proved its accessibility. Another considerable aspect of the data on the internet is free. To be more specific, if someone goes to the museum, they will need to pay the entrance fee, not only that, but they will distribute their money for travelling. However, all information on the internet is free so they can take it without any payment. Consequently, they will not have to allocate their money for information. In conclusion, storing information on the Internet is better than storing it in a museum because it is easy to access and free for everybody.