Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most humans argue that keeping animals in zoos is unethical, a part of humans contend that zoos serve valuable purposes as both a form of entertainment and a means of ecological conservation. In this essay, I will shed light on this issue in terms of both benefits, and drawbacks and share my opinion. On the one hand, there are two reasons why some people feel that animals should not be kept in zoos. The first one is that animals lack natural habits, animals in zoos are confined to enclosures that are vastly smaller and less diverse than their natural environments. This can lead to a lack of space, exercise, and opportunities to engage in natural behaviours like hunting, foraging, and extensive migration. Another reason is that zoos and conservation facilities do engage in various breeding programs, using the term illegal implies a violation of law, which is a serious claim that would require specific evidence. On the other hand, I side with those who think that zoos offer both amusement and significant ecological benefits. First, zoos facilitate human proximity to nature, allowing individuals to observe various wild animals, such as tigers and leopards, that are typically only seen on television. Furthermore, if children visit zoos, they are provided with firsthand experiences of animals they usually only hear about or read about in storybooks. Another thing is that zoos play a vital role in species control, particularly for endangered or critically endangered animals. Through captive breeding programs, zoos can maintain genetically diverse populations, acting as arks to prevent extinction when wild populations are at risk. The goal is often reintroduction into their natural habitats once threats are mitigated. In conclusion, although some people say that wild animals should not be kept in zoos, I am of the opinion that it is not a good idea and that Zoos play a crucial role in conservation and offer numerous benefits to the world.