Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. it would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In this technology era, usage of electronic gadgets such as computers and smartphones is increasing rapidly. Children are totally dependent on these devices. Encouraging them to do outdoor activities will be a better option. I totaaly agree with this point and will discuss in the following essay. To begin with, by playing video games on laptops and computers kids are becoming introvert. To elaborate, while playing games on computers instead of doing physical activities children start thinking that they are shy from other people. This makes them introvert and this is not a good development. For example, Survey was conducted by some medical students, it shows that more than 40% of younger generation have fear to speak in public. However,Parents can stop this trend, through making efforts to teach their kids about outdoor activities. Several fun games can be introduced to children in starting to build their interest. Once they started learning games they will indulge in other activities without any difficulties. Nevertheless, using phones for long period of time can affect health of teeagers. There are several heath issues caused by using electronics gadgets. Firstly, it effect eyesight of children and this can result in blindness in future. Many children in their early twenties start getting headaches or migraines. This can lead to serious mental problems. By introducing interesting activities can help to reduce screen time. For instance, parents can give more time to their kids and take them to playground or park where children can get explore to world. This can help them to learn about the importance of physical activities. To conclude, there are various disadvantages of usaging phone and computers. Young generation is getting dependent on these devices. Whereas, by making some efforts parents can indulge their kids into physical activities. This can help kids to build their interest in playing games.