Some people say that companies should allow their employees to dress casually. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Most people think that they should wear a formal dress when going to work. However, some people argue that the companies should let their employees dress casually. For some people, wearing a formal outfit can express who they are, but others think that wearing casual clothes can make one feel more comfortable and could excel in their ability to work. However, I disagree with the idea that comfortable dress should be allowed. To begin with, formal dress such as blouses or trousers can help individuals prepare for work, not only visibly but also in invisible ways. For instance, when we have to attend a conference with our business counterparts, wearing a formal outfit will make one seem more professional. In addition, working in uniform will help colleagues easily distinguish one's role by recognizing what they are wearing. On the contrary, some people insist that employees should be allowed to wear what they want. From this point of view, the effectiveness of the work does not rely on their outfit but on one's ability to handle the situation. In summer, for example, people who are wearing shorts may feel more comfortable, and therefore can concentrate on their work more intensely. This could lead to better outcomes. In summary, formal dress can be used as an effective tool by representing one's role in the company. On the other hand, informal dress can heighten the efficiency of work by letting people feel more comfortable while they are working. I predict wearing formal outfits will help people work more efficiently without explaining themselves, therefore they should not wear casual dress to work.