People should be at least 21 years old before they're allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Driving is a serious responsibility, and a higher age limit can ensure that only responsible individuals are driving. I strongly agree, age limit for driving should be above 21 years old to have a maturity which allows a person to take sound decisions while they are on driving seat. To begin with, driving recklessly not only puts you life in danger but also dangerous to others who are on the road. Young drivers do not think ahead of time, at the same time lack of experience can make a single miscalculation leading to devastating consequences. For example: use of phone while driving is very common specially among young generation which seems harmless until something bad happens. Reading a text message or searching a number while driving might take only less than five seconds but this is a very long time for alot to happen on road. Secondly, setting a legal driving age at 21 could reduce the number of accidents as people become move calm and responsible with age. They remember their life does not only affect them but also will have huge impact on their family members and loved ones. To illustrate: a sole bread winner for family will think 100 times before making a decision which will result in any way affecting single member negatively. This is the reason, dependable person always drive safely not only thinking of themself, but everyone who is driving or walking around them. Finally, I would clearly state that i would be in huge favour of setting legal age limit of driving to be 21 or above for keeping our roads safe. Unsafe driving because of road rage or show off usually happens during haste decision making while consiquences does not affect you directly. If you are not earning and you do not have to worry about making payments, or do not have understanding towards financial loss you will not have impulse control over your bad or good choices while behind stearing wheels.