Some poeple say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

While studing at different levels of education either it is primary level or higher such as university level more time is surpassed enhancing the factual learning rather than developing hands-on skills. I completely agree with this notion and the ground of my perspective shall be discussed in the essay. To begin with, we have to understand why most of the students do not care about learning how to physically implement their skills instead, they just want to focus on gaining factual knowledge. Our whole system judges a student on the basis of their grades they attain during their examination time which will also decide if they will be able to advance furthur or not. For example: A student who builds a project for wind mill with practical implementation during their class and a student who makes a diagram on paper will get same grade in final examination accoding to their explanation during that particual test. With no doubt, a student who had hands-on experience would know better constrains and effects of real life experience but it does not affect their grades in any way as long as they can do elaboration during the test on paper. Furthurmore, Universities often focus on theories in subject like business and medicine which is important but at the same time practical knowledge like internship programs can help students attain essensial knowledge towards real work experience. For example: A student who is studing a business course can learn as many facts from the books but untill they work in real environment they do not understand the pressure to make a decision and people getting affected by it. A wrong The wrong show examples decision can lead to revenue loss or even closure of a business which on paper do not affect many people but in real world many people can loss job over it. Overall, I agree learning facts is major goal from primary level to all the way to university level instead of focusing equally on practical implementation of knowledge. However i do believe all the students must be given equal opportunities to learn both from cerebral to practical aspects of knowledge.