Do the advantages of working remotely outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, remote work has gained immense popularity. While some critics argue that it may bring poor quality of work, local economies and employees retaining benefits it offers outweigh these drawbacks. One of the advantages of managing work at home is boosting the provincial economy. To elaborate further, by working remotely, companies are allowed to hire skilled labor force from a myriad of regions regardless of geological location. Experienced employees, admittedly, offer a high-quality productivity, which has a limited appearance in local workplace. Thus, regional companies will gain achievement and contribute to urban economy. Another advantages of telecommuting work is to undermine staff turnover rate. That is to say, when individuals do not need to work at the office, which occurs strict rules and hustling schedule, the well-surroundings will offer worker comfort. With these conveniences, individuals can minimize workplace stressors to enhance their well-being. A sense of job security and opportunities for growth are key drivers of employee loyalty. Thus companies will have chances to retain workforce and mitigate officers adjustment rate. On another hand, some believe that working remotely may cause lack of professionalism in output. This is because if individuals expose to too much comfort, they may witness to disruption such as entertainment, and the procrastination may lead to inefficient work outcomes. However, if employees show low standards of performance, they will miss the chances of receiving a promotion, leading to low-paid job or even worst is being laid off. Thus these factors are able to discourage the laziness among remote workers. In conclusion, while working from home may pose decline in work quality, the economy and loyalty in employees benefits it brings outweigh these problems. Ultimately, adopting telecommuting work is an indispensable step toward a more sustainable future.