Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, most children use their smartphones for several hours on a daily basis. This trend may be because children have access to their needs, and I strongly believe this development has a positive impact on children's improvement. There are many reasons why children are engaged with their smartphones. in everyday activities. The first reason is because it provides easy access to entertainment, such as games, videos, or music. Other than that, many educational applications can be accessed from their smartphones. The reason why using smartphones can have a positive impact on children's improvement is because they can learn many skills with their phones. For example, educational apps can improve children's language skills, problem-solving, and creativity. Moreover, they have the opportunity to learn from various types of education methods, such as videos, sound, or written materials. Despite that, spending their time on smartphones can help children to stay connected with their friends. So, even though they are separated from their friends, they can have an online meeting or discussion, which can support their emotional and social development. In conclusion, the increasing use of smartphones among children is because they can fulfil their entertainment needs, learning, and social interaction. I firmly believe that this trend represents a positive development for children's knowledge.