Some people think that the Olympic Games can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Olympic games have a globle event, since many decades. In addition, many believes that, olympic event has capability to bring different culture and people from around the world under one roof. While, few individuals thinks its waste of money. This essay will discuss both the point of view and provide personal opimion opinions with examples. To begin with, olympic is the only platform, where each and every sport can participate. Olympic is not just a sporting event, it is a dream of thousands of athletes to represent their country at global level and showcase their ability and talent that they have, and worked for it since their early age. For instance, Usain Bold, a world champian runner, who has won four gold medals for his country called Jamaica, before him achieving these medals, Jamaica was very much an unknown island in Caribbean. However, today it has become tourist attraction, only because of these famous olympic athletes. Beside players, citizens also take a pride in their players while watching them on television and representing their national flag at the highest level. Secondly, to discuss the given statement about olymic is a waste of money, is totally baseless, as, people who says it is waste of money, lack knowledge in various way, particularly in sports administration. On top of that, to host a olympic in any country, it requires huge amount of budget and good infrastructure within country, it is not a cup of tea for every nation. Furthermore, there are many players at olympic are from poor countries, where they hardly gets enough facility and money to get training and better diet. Still they work hard with whatever they have and get themself a chance to represent their country, and thats that a only dream they carry as a motivation. For them and for many olympic is not waste of money. However, even if olymic authority cancel the event to save the money or do charity to poor countries to develope will take decades of time, in my opinon that will be a waste of money and time aswell. To conclude, olympic is more than a sport, it is about how much hardwork and efforts a player has put to reach at highest level, also, the sentiments and emotions that are attached from the spectators toward their players, who are representing their country.