Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

In this recent time, the resposibility in taking care of older generation has been a topical issue since some people argued that young people shoud take care of their older families due to incapability in handling themselves. In response to this perspective, I thoroughly agree with the aforementioned argument as this will give benefits due to their welfare. Talking about the positive development for the youth, giving a hand for relatives will boost energy for being productive. This is because cost of healthcare for elderly is pricey, with a frequent consultation to doctors and some medicines to consume in a daily basis. In addition, a healthier lifestyle will be adopted by them, by understanding about nutrients that is suitable for a spesific age, how to maintain body fitness from getting chronic diseases. Therefore, they can be well informed and prepare themselves to form a healthier person. Moving to the beneficial impacts for the one will be supported, this action leads to level up the older individuals’ mental and physical health. Firstly, nurturing parents will maintain their mental well-being because they can spend time with their nuclear families without feeling alone. Next, the physical condition can be monitored all days, so families can handle soon when they get ilness. To sum up, physical, mental, and financial support from the youth are needed a lot and this will give positive impacts not only for the older relatives but also for the young care giver due to their welfare especially mental and physical support.