Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rapid rise of technological devices has sparked debate over whether innovation is narrowing or widening the gap between rich and poor people. While it is true that some cutting-edge technologies remain unaffordable for a large part of the population, I believe that technology has largely contributed to levelling the playing field by expanding access to information and opportunities. Those who believe that the digizalitation digitalization has led to a greater gap between the population, argue that not everyone have the possibility to buy the latest cutting-edge technologies. In fact, even if smartphones and computers are now owned by a significant amount of people, some devices remained still unaffordable. For instance, a last generation Iphone costs rouglhy 1.200 euros, which is often less than 1 month income for some families. Moreover, the ownership of technology has itself become a means of defining the social status. Thus, causing the social divide to grow. Just think of those have the ultimate Tesla model with sensor for parking versus those who can't neither Rewrite the sentence can't either can neither show examples buy a Polo from 2000. However, the price of basic tools have fallen over the past few years. Almost half of the Western citizens have phones, televisions and house appliances. Even if the social status remains, they have opportunity which were impossible in the past. For instance, with the Internet everyone can access free information and education, which are crucial for increasing living conditions, including by contributing to the literacy of society. In conclusion, it is certainly true that the social distance may arise depending on the ownership of some new phones or computer, but it is worth considering the impressive change that these give to poor people, who before could never imagine to have free of charge access to knowledge.