Nowadays, instead of locally sourced produce, many supermarkets sell a variety of foods imported from countries all across the world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many supermarkets prefer to sell diferent types of foreign food items rather than domestically grown foods. This trend has more benefits, this essay will discuss it followed by relevent examples. The primary advantage of imported foods is avilability of foreign edable editable enable items for consumers, people nowadays demands for exotic fruits, vegetables and seed that are out of season locally. As shops provide these items and get double profit. This allows benefits for both customers and supermarkets. For example, shops recevie profit from imported foods and consumer get high quality rare products. The secondary advantage is, waste reduction. Imported foods often have longer shelf lives, allowing supermarkets to reduce waste. Generally other countries import frozen foods that can survive longer than locally produce so, it helps to lower food waste. Third one is economic support to other countries, food from abrod provide good opportunities to make strong bond between two countries. Apart from it helps to create jobs in those regions. For examples, importation of dry fruits provide high profit value and new jobs in that sector as it has high demands. The disadvantage of imported foods is reduction of economy in own country. Despite of own grown products shops start to rely on foregin foods, local workers and industries start to face loss. For instance, the local farmers and producation houses face loss and workers becom jobless, eventually it affect overall national economy. To conclude, the benefits of foreign foods has more weight than disadvantages of it because these items allows shops, consumers and job workers to create new ways to earn more.