Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these attractions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether destroying cultural traditions that cater to money-making tourist attractions or whether it is the best way to preserve this heritage. This essay will seek to demonstrate that with economic growth and globalization, those who believe that the only way to save these traditions is by destroying them. It must be recognized that these destinations can assist the country's finances in developing. Due to the fact that the more visitors enjoy, the more profits these places can get. Furthermore, tourists can document some iconic as well as highlights that are uploaded to social media, this leads to anyone being able to know some main details of that place. Therefore, these destinations can make a huge profit for their country. However, a section of society believes that it is the best way to conserve these values. To be more specific, the manager wants to maintain these places, tourists are the most important element. Likewise, tourist attractions only operate when travellers enjoy them. What is more, the government just eliminated some old structures which are broken. Hence, damaging traditions can retain the number of sightseers. From this writer's experience, globalization also is one of the factors leading to cultural traditions being destroyed. It cannot be denied that foreign cultures are being spread and this leads to them replacing all cultural legacies to cater to earning money. In countries like Egypt, where ancient architecture is collapsing, foreign cultures are adopted by the government and this leads to maintenance can help these places gain massive revenue. In conclusion, economic development and globalization are essential points that need to be considered. Hence, it should have been shown that tourism plays an important role in the development of the country.