What do you see as the main reasons for gender inequality

Over the last century the question of whether gender stereotypes are hinged on biological sex differences has been on the forefront of debates. Gender roles are mostly rooted in societal assumptions about dissimilar behaviours expected between men and women. Consequently, women face inequality in several aspects of their life. The solution is neither quick nor easy and encompass government and social involvement. Is widely believed that the physiological disparities betwixt sexes meant specific traits in men and women. For example, boys are considered strong, assertive, independent and competitive, whereas girls are thought caring, gentil, empathic and meek. However, most of these constructs are not innate but they are culturally accepted, and children internalize them very early. In other words, there are gender stereotypes, different characteristics and behaviours expected according to sex. These roles are daily strengthened by their environment from family to social net. Therefore, it is easy to guess the consequences of stereotyping. Girls are pushed to choices in careers that will lead to underpaid jobs, they are made thought that being mothers and take care of others must be their priority, while boys are expected to be the main breadwinners, and fight for preeminence in social and professional fields. Women perform the bulk of housework and upbringing the children, and, as a result, they often work part time, with little chance to be promote or to improve their knowledge so that they might aspire to a better job. In other words, they are sentenced to be focus on home and family, with weak participation areas merit of social importance. The solution in complex and will take decades since the situation is profoundly rooted. Governments should promote fair laws, foster cultural changes and share the effort with non- governmental organizations and civil society in order to, step by step, they all together could change the global mindset and accomplish a new fairer society without any kind of discrimination. In conclusion, gender stereotypes are social and cultural assumptions that make girls and boys behave in a different role leading to a reality that precludes girls to be a first-class citizen. It will take a long time to solve this injustice because it is deeply entrenched in tradition. There will be required the implication, both the government and the whole society.