Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of building new roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Many advocate that the government should invest more in public transportation rather than construct new roads. I strongly believe that investing in public transportation is beneficial for people's comfort and convenience in their daily lives. By investing in public transportation improvement the government is taking action to reduce traffic in their area. Many transportation options such as buses or trains should be options to encourage people to take public transport, which are cheaper and more convenient. Furthermore, if everyone uses public transport, the highway can be used for emergencies without causing congestion, such as for the hospital and police emergencies. For instance, Singapore, one of the best countries with advanced public transport, has MRT (Mass Rail Transport) which can reach almost all areas in Singapore at lower prices and long service times, as a result, most individuals prefer to take MRT, instead of their own transportation. Moreover, investing a significant portion of the government's budget on public transport advancement will help to increase air quality in their country. Many people will leave their cars at home, which reduces air pollution caused by vehicle emissions. In addition, not only improves environment air but also people's health, because usually they have to walk to the nearest public terminal or station. For instance, In Japan, because they have a good public transportation system, cities have fresh and clean air, and there are numerous elderly who can still walk easily and work since they have to take a long walk to the station at their young ages. In conclusion, many people may feel building new roads is essential rather than public transport advancement. Therefore, I firmly believe that focusing on public transport is a positive development for individuals productivity, money saving, and their health.