Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally, and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the way people interact with their families has changed. Some people feel that youngsters in family like children should be legally responsible for assisting older family members such as parents when they are unable to look after themselves. I strongly agree with this opinion. This essay will discuss why this development is essential for our society. One of the main concern of today's society is that many young people ignore their responsibilities especially when it comes to looking after their older family members such as parents, grand parents when they become weak. Therefore, it is important to have legal procedure to ensure this and it will help to prevent various social issues. For instance, in the past decades, the number of elders homes have drastically increased because many children tend to send their parents to age care centres. Hence, if young people have legal obligation on taking care of their older family members, they will definitely take it serious. Furthermore, another main aspect of this argument is that domestic violence because of age discrimination. Many young people tend to behave arrogantly with their older loved ones once they become physically, mentally, and financially unable to look after them. If the government can impose laws on punishing for domestic violence against elder people, they will ensure to take care them properly. The more laws impose on taking care of older people, the more benefits they will get from their younger loved ones. In conclusion, this essay discussed the major concerns about older family members, which are ignorance and domestic violence by their younger generation. While by imposing laws, how will assist them to receive support from youngsters whenever they need.