Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and five your opinion.

The utilisation of government's funds is always a pressing concern. While some people believe that it is not fruitful to give a lot of money to support artists, others considered that finances must be spend for other purposes. I believe that it is imperative to spend money on social activities to minimise social inequality. This essay will discuss both these views and give reasons of my opinion. On the one hand, it is contend by many that government's funds must be used for social well-being. Many people in less developed countries are unable to fulfil their basic needs due to the poverty and limited free health options. To overcome these problems government should spend fiances on community development projects namely free schooling, more jobs, and free health related services. As a result, poor people who suffer from social inequality will get equal opportunities of growth. Could the opposing view also be valid? Certainly, it can. Numerious folk do strat their career as an artist and promote cultural heritage. These people use their creative skills in drawings, paintings, and make sketches. When people do visit them they familiaise familiarize themselves with the history. Moreover, art work is also used in medical fields to know the emotions of any person. After examining the pros and cons of both schools of thought, I presume that social equality must be the first priority by the governments. Because through education and good health new generations will be able to participate in the development of a country. in conclusion, although artists provide an emotional support, governments finances should be used for other economic development purposes. I believe that funds must be used for individual and eonomic growth.