In many countries, the number of people choosing to live by themselves is increasing rapidly in the 21st century. This is particularly true in major cities. What are the causes of this trend and what can be done to solve this?

Many people are choosing to live their life alone nowadays. It is happening in all the cities because everyone wants freedom for their life. The job market is very wide in cities compared to rural areas. So everyone is preferring to move in urban areas. And we can solve this problem by creating opportunities in villages. People are often moving in industrial and populated areas for getting better scope because rural areas have less job market. It is happening in almost all the nations. If we are looking to develop rural areas we can really avoid this in the upcoming future. After that, if the government focuses on expanding rural areas, then individuals can get better chances of employment. By this we can really avoid this trend, and people will get more reasons to spend their life with family. For example, the University of London in a recent survey shows that where rural areas are more developed at that places peoples are avoiding to move in cities. What can be done to solve this is government should reduce the taxes in less developed areas to motivate citizens to live in rural areas and also they can reduce income tax and prices of houses for give more reasons to the peoples to staying with families. For example, in 2007 USA government reduces the income tax and land tax for motivate the peoples to live in rural areas. In conclusion, we can say that ministry and their efforts can really develop rural areas and also it gives motivation by reducing taxes to citizens who are living in such areas.