There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Noise is something that many people encounter on a daily basis in cities. The potential causes of this issue are urbanization as well as increased usage of public transportation, whereas different solutions, such as the development of rural areas and improved public transportation, should be taken into account to tackle problems. First and foremost, one of the causes of too much noise is an increase in the number of people in the suburbs. Many countries prioritize their major cities and allocate a significant proportion of their budgets to build public facilities and better infrastructure, which in turn makes these cities advantageous areas for individuals. Consequently, people move from the countryside and leave their houses to start a new life in cities, where they can easily access public services, and as a result, cities become crowded and noisy areas. Furthermore, metro stations have become one of the noisiest public places in recent years. As the number of eco-conscious citizens rises, more people tend to utilize this transportation system instead of their private vehicles to protect environmental sustainability by decreasing the amount of harmful gases released from automobiles. One of the viable solutions would be spending much more money on the improvement of the countryside. If governments construct new houses, hospitals, and institutions, and offer new job opportunities in territories that are abandoned by their previous residents, then people would not feel the need to move to large cities, and thus, they would be less concerned about the noise. Moreover, improving transportation infrastructure is another way to solve such issues. Because of the lack of trains, people wait for a while and the metro becomes overcrowded, which in turn makes noise inevitable. Therefore, much more money should be invested to expand metro services. In conclusion, noise has become an issue in the last few decades because of urbanization as nations take better care of their main cities, and thus the public’s shift away from using cars to preferring public transport. To solve these problems, it is crucial to make considerable investments to improve living conditions in the countryside as well as develop the metro system.