Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your reasons and examples.

There is an increasing number of people who prefer to buy online rather than in a physical store. This is being opt by many consumers due to its several advantages which will be discussed in this essay. The benefits of purchasing through online shops include convenience, time efficient and very economic. Obviously, it can be done anywhere and anytime as long as someone has an internet connection. Ordering foods and needs through mobile apps could save a lot of time and money because people won’t be needing to drive to the supermarket. For example, for a working mom like me, it would provide me extra time to do house chores rather than having it spent on long queue and commuting just to get the ingredients I needed to prepare the next day. Not only did it spare me hours for other productive activities but also save me few bucks. Since, every time I go out shopping, I always have the tendency to dine outside when I see my favorite restaurant. Despite of the popularity, the drawbacks of having to buy goods at an online shop would not guarantee quality and there will be chances of receiving a wrong product. I have experienced it last week when I purchased a pair of football sock for my nephew. Instead of having it in red color, the item that has been sent was in blue. What made it even worst is the type of clothing used. It was not authentic as advertised. I also noticed that there are increasing complaints lately for the same experience. To conclude, more and more individuals are choosing online transactions due to the life-saving hacks it provides.