Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents, teacher & Govt to reduce it?

The crimes have been significant recently and the fact that more suspects come from young ages is undeniable. This essay will highlight two important aspects; first, the reasons why this issue happens and second the treatments that can be done by various groups, including families, teachers and authorities to slow down the cases. In terms of the causes, there are some factors which cause underage to do unlawful acts, not only from inside the house, but also from their environment outside. First, the lack of attention from home as well as over influence of media can contribute to the juveniles' delinquency. For example, busy parents might often leave their children watching inappropriate television programs that show violence and brutality. Then the kids will imitate the actions and finally build their characters to commit crimes. In addition, bad influence from friends can trigger illegal acts among the youth. As an instance, some robberies which are done by teenagers are caused because they need money alcohol and drugs. To overcome this problem, everyone should take part equally, starting from guardians, teachers, and the government. Parents should be more responsible for controlling their children's daily activities and spare time to be good listeners for their kids. At school, counselling programs can be a good way to monitor students' behaviour. Lastly, authorities can help by establishing rehabilitation programs for teenagers who are involved in crimes. In conclusion, there are some catalysts for the growing number of delinquent youth and prevention will be more powerful if it is done by many members of society.