Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the belief that it is necessary to impose a ban on the advertisements targeted to children. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion for several reasons. The first argument given to support my opinion is that children are manipulated easily. This is because they usually lack of the critical thinking skills needed to distinguish between what is beneficial and what is harmful. Thus, they are more likely to be influenced by eye-catching advertisements on TV and other social media platforms although these products are not useful or even detrimental. A case in point is that children tend to be attracted by fast food advertisements which use colorful imagery to make these foods tastier. Consequently, juveniles can develop poor eating habits. This is why I think that a ban on advertisings aimed at children can prevent them from forming bad consumer behaviors. Another point behind my belief is that advertisements can affect children's mental developmengpt As a result, this can produce an adverse effect on a child's academic performance. For these reasons, I believe that banning companies from advertisements aimed at children would not only help preserve their concentration but also be advantageous to their overall academic performance in schools. In conclusion, I totally agree that advertisements aimed at children should be prohibited given the aforementioned arguments. When children are exposed to many advertisements, and all these advertisements.