Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

Many individuals think that the printed newspapers and magazines will slowly vanish due to the growing popularity of the internet for reading news. I totally agree with this notion since web news offers flexibility. Commencing with the most salient reason why online news will take the position of old newspapers and magazines is that digital newspapers are fast and easy to access. People can read newspapers anytime and anywhere with an internet connection on their smartphones, laptops, and tablets. Moreover, the internet is cost effective than printed newspapers. People have to visit store in order to buy newspapers. If they want home delivery of newspapers, they have to pay fees for it. It leads to waste of money. For example, Buying newspapers and magazines cost is approximately $7 per week excluded delivery charges. While online news are free on some web engines such as Google, You Tube, and Yahoo. To conclude, I believe that the popluarity of digital news will increase in the future that result in decresing the trend of reading traditional newspapers since the internet is available almost every corner of the world that helps people to read newspapers anywhere coupled with purchasing an internet connection is not expensive.