Some people believe that the government should provide financial support to artists, such as painters and musicians, while others argue that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Group of people convinced that the government should spend money to support art Group of people convinced that the government should spend money to support art ’s works and artists, such as painters and musicians while other argue that it is a waste of money. In this say I will discuss both views and explain my own opinion. The portion of individuals who encourage supporting government to the arts, believe that art help with cultural preservation and societal development. Government funding the arts ensures that cultural heritage maintained and accessible to all citizen. Additionally investing in the arts stimulate economic growth through tourism and creative industries. While the other group of inhabitants argue that public funds should be spent to just the essential services for instance healthcare and education, investing in the art enrich society and strengthens national identity. Therefore, and that’s why I believe in, government should allocate resources to support the arts alongside other critical sectors. Consequently, government could benefit from the income and other positive things the arts would provide. I firmly believe that art has a positive impact on individuals and society. Art require support to benefit from it., even a small proportion of government economy could bring more than what you were expecting. There is study had done in Cambridge University found that investing in the arts could enrich the country financial and national. To sum up both perspective have their own point of view and both are correct in some points. I think it’s important to have a balance between funding the art and other public services.