It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that saving money for future lives is essential for everyone, including the younger generations. In this essay, I will discuss possible benefits and drawbacks brought by this convention and explain why I strongly disagree with this belief. To begin with, saving money and preparing for unpredictable accidents in the future are generally regarded as common sense among ordinary people. Moreover, in fact, by doing so, people will be able to manage those future risks correctly. For instance, when I was 10 years old, I was always told that you must not waste any money now and leverage it when I became an adult. Therefore, though I am already 22 years old now and studying in university, I can spend peaceful and fulfilling daily lives without struggling with financial problems such that I can pay tuition and living fee by myself. In contrast, if I did not accept what my relatives told me in the past and used all the money as I wished, I would have no choice but to devote a considerable amount of time to the part-time jobs now. Thus, saving money for the future enables us to manage the future financial risks, indicating the importance of doing so. However, it is also true that we are missing a number of opportunities by focusing on accumulating financial assets without any use, and this waste of opportunity is called opportunity costs. This means that when we choose one choice, we miss the benefits which we could enjoy if we selected the other choice. This logic is certainly applicable to the case of saving money. For example, when I decided to save money which my relatives provided to me, I overlooked several potential choices, such as experiencing new things, obtaining what I wanted and acquiring new knowledge by purchasing books, at the same time. This implies that there might be more benefits by selecting the other choices rather than just visiting city banks and depositing money. In other words, saving money is certainly not a ridiculous choice but not the most important one as well. Therefore, the statement that obeying this fundamental convention is important for everyone is somehow exaggerated. In summary, while preparing for the future by depositing a large pile of money in the bank is beneficial choice, it does not mean that this choice is right for everyone. For this reason, I strongly disagree with this widespread opinion because the other choices are sometimes more important than saving money for some people.