Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is no denying that since the early 2000s, transport pollution has become an increasingly significant issue. Some authorities take measurements to address the problem by allocate more financial resources for investments and ensuring affordable public transportation tickets. I totally agree that this attempt will help to mitigate the traffic congestion in the long run. To begin with, most of the developed countries are struggling to transportation pollution, which triggers air and noise pollution too. In the urban areas this issue can be felt severely. Authorities and some local societies prioritise the remedy of this issue. Governments play a crucial role in developing high-technology investments, such as upgrading fleets with wider and cooler transportation vehicles. In several European countries, two-storeyed buses have gained prominence which offer more capacity and comfort. These transportation vehicles not only reduce traffic congestion, but also increase satisfaction of passengers. In addition, reducing transport ticket prices can be the most practical and effective solution. In some countries, municipalities offer single-use ticket which is more affordable compared to multi-use ones. Governments and municipalities should collaborate to alleviate transport -related negative consequences. Moreover, some governments allocate more financial resources for highly populated cities. For example, Turkish government allocate a significant amount of resource for Istanbul to grant municipality of Istanbul to enhance transport infrastructure. In conclusion, there are numerous options to facilitate the transport pollution. Even though some cities are affected severely by this issue, implementing new legislation for ticket prices and equipping developed infrastructure helps to minimise this issue.