Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while other think celebrities make the problem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent times it has been observed by some, that problems are made less significant by celebrities, while others believe that famous people supporting relief associations assist in highlighting issues that are otherwise ignored. Important personalities utilize their social status and credibility to vital difficulties which would otherwise be overlooked. It is due to these reasons that I agree with the former point of view. Firstly, some argue that the recommendations received from prominent personalities might overshadow an aid project. This might cause the organization to be distracted from its main purpose and not perform as intended. Personage might provide a superficial look at the problems, while a deeper understanding might be needed. The biggest fear from such endorsements is the lack of sustained attention that is required. For instance, the star might move onto another project, leaving this one without the backing that is essential to nip the problem in the bud. Secondly, it is not uncommon for any renowned person to not have a clout and a following. Their reputation in the international community certainly plays an important part to rally support, especially in terms of helping those who belong to underdeveloped areas. Such individuals have the ability to provide a platform to stress the need for collective support. For example, the singer Akon who has an African descent identified core issues and was able to gather funds for the development of schools and clean drinking water in different areas of Africa. In conclusion, while most think that well-known individuals vouching for global philanthropic organizations might be the essential to bring attention to pressing matters, other people believe that most crisis are shadowed by such individuals. However, the power that celebrities wield to bring light to crisis hit areas cannot be denied and it is because of these factors, that I agree with this point of view.