Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns leaving only old people in the countrysides. What problem does this cause? What can be done to solve the problem

Many youth people move to cities and leave the countryside. This move causes serious economic issues. The viable solution is to make the countryside kind of similar to the cities. When young people leave the countrysides to live in the cities, many economic issues will arise. Young people represent a large percentage of employment, they work in very important facilities in the countryside like hospitals, schools and stores. Therefore, their moveing cause closing of most of work places which lead to decrease of the incomes and affects the country's economic. For example, in Saudi Arabia many villages like Um aljmajm are semi-closed. Many young people leave to the capital to study or work, so only old people live. As a result, there are lack of services which made the Saudi government close most of the public services there and some factories. Providing good services will encourage young people to continue living in the countryside. The governments are responsible to encourge young people to live in the countryside by providing them with not only basic needs like airports, universities and stores, but also with entertainment needs like cinemas, shopping malls and parks. Moreover, young people need good work opportunities with a high salaries to live in the countryside. For example, in the last 15 years, Majmmah in the Saudi Araba was a small village near to the capital city of Riyadh, and its citizens moved to Riyadh due to the lack of basic services. Nowadays, when the government improve the city by building a train station, airport, and university, many young people leave the big cities and move to Majmmah, which enhances the Saudi economy. In conclusion, several economic issues arise when young people leave the countryside to live in the cities. By providing basic and entertainment needs, the young people would stay and live in the countryside.