In this technological personal information of all kinds is held on computer by different companies and organization in many countries. Do the advantages of this development out weigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that in many countries personal information of all kinds is held by computers from different companies and organizations, this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages To begin with, there are many advantages to information held by companies and organizations. Firstly, it can keep personal data very secure, in other words, they have more protection on it as if they have been held by a regular company or person which have less protection the data, in addition, it can also help deduct the criminal's information as they are storage to their computer, for example, the police can request the information or personal data to catch the criminal faster and maybe they have his home details stored there. In terms of the disadvantages, it contains a high risk of saving the data on the computer, its also people say it can get hacked and leak their personal information to the public, moreover,some of the people working there can use it to blackmail them, for instance, some of the information contains a secret and talk to the person to give me some money or i will leak the information about him. In conclusion, there are many advantages to all data being kept on the computer and secure as they are very safe, it is also true that there are disadvantages of leaking data, but I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.