The rise of digital technology has led to a significant increase in mental health issues among young people. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions could be to address it?

The increase of mental health problems among young generations nowadays is because of the development of digital technology. this essay seeks to explore the primary reasons behind this and propose viable solutions to mitigate this issue. To begin with, mental health issues have many reasons but technology is a primary one. Many young people who uses mobile phones suffer from mental problems because the majority get influenced by others who share their problems and feelings. Young people when they watch or read others talking about their problems,they think “ oh, i feel the same as them”. Moreover, if they did not go out and face the reality and have their own life experiences they will drown in their thoughts. For example, my little sister is suffering from a mental health problem because she was following a girl on social media,who was suffering from depression, she was talking about her experiences and feelings, as a result, my started to think the same as that girl until she also got diagnosed with depression. Nevertheless,there exist various solutions to address this critical issue. For instance, going out with friends and talking to them, that can mitigate anxiety and stress. Furthermore, setting a time screen so that you cannot use your smart device excessively.the beneficial use of technology decrease its disadvantage; for instance you can start learning something that you have passion. Evidence from a study conducted at Oxford University showed that students who start using smart devices to study got higher marks than before. In conclusion,the way we use technology can affect us badly. Therefore, we have to pay attention to how we use it. Better consumpion of technology can improve us.