Some people believe that because of Modem technology, it is no longer Necessary For people to lean handwriting Skills, but others think that handwriting is Still an important Skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is frequently debated if writing manually is still important for people, while many tools have appeared on the market, making it unnecessary for creating high quality texts. In my opinion, although recent technologies will represent the one-way solution to well communicate, I believe that learning handwriting still remains one of the crucial paths to developing fundamental skills, especially in young people. On the one hand, software and artificial intelligence have rapidly grown, opening several opportunities to replace traditional writing with computer-based ones. This can be considered a great advancement for people who can profit by major effectiveness of their writing production. For instance, this trend is evident even it the journalistic field, where the intensive use of artificial intelligence has permitted a massive production of well written articles. On the other hand, not only is the use of hand for manual writing useful for body's correct mobility, but it is also crucial for the development of logical and critical thinking. In fact, it is demonstrated by recent research of San Raffaele University that the left temporal lobe of brain in teenagers who use handwriting to do their homework, is 20% bigger than the ones who use exclusively computers. This shows the importance of practicing traditional writing with the aim of training our brain and basic competencies. In conclusion, although it is true that the role of modern technologies will take a significative place in driving new and more efficient writing production, I am convinced that this should not replace the learning of handwriting skills as it represents a crucial factor for human development of brain and fundamental skills related to it.