Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?"

Today, it is common to think that successful people are only the ones who possess a lot of material and money resources. In my opinion, success of a person is not only his or her richness and possessions, it is also about personal characteristics, contribution to the world, and positive relationships. To begin with, success is a very subjective term, and it has numerous meanings, but the most common one regards to financial opportunities. The more material items person possesses, the more successful he or she is. Money opens a lot of opportunities to person’s everyday life. High level of education, medical assistance, a comfortable standard of living can increase the level of life-contentment and positively influence the emotional state of an individual. Moreover, wealth can help people to provide better life quality to their offspring and show assistance to those individuals who are in need. Wealth can become a starting point in developing the state of society and make lives of other people more satisfying. Despite things that were mentioned above, person should also possess some personal characteristics like generosity, graciousness, and honesty. Those parts of personality can assist people in reaching better relationships in society and build strong bonds among individuals. Being able to cope with people also can help to reach some great goals and build a strong opinion in society about your personality. For example, corrupt officials have a lot of money, but lack honesty, therefore are hated by the publicity and hardly can be called “successful”. Having good relationships is crucial for every individual, because those whose thrust you have obtained, can help you in certain types of situations when you will need someone’s assistance. In conclusion, even if in our developing world financial opportunities play an enormous role, there are more aspects that should be supported by human such as being honest and kind and build strong relationships to become a successful person.