Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people say that accepting more travellers from overseas can contribute negatively to the environment and there should be some regulation. It is true that an increasing number of tourists from foreign countries has caused some problems such as deforestation in order to build more accommodations for them. However, I totally disagree with the statement because this trend can lead a nation to further economic growth and enlarge opportunities for employment for jobless people. To begin with, there are some advantages to welcoming more tourists to their own countries. One of them is the financial benefit of a country. Generally, travelling abroad costs a large amount of money, that is to say, only wealthy people can experience it. These rich individuals may spend a huge amount of money on the country, and as a result, the nation will be able to prosper as a whole. For example, Italy is a good example of this, where a deluge of tourists from other countries travelled to see a variety of sightseeing including some of the world's heritages, thus positively affecting the economic situation and resulting in an increase in the minimum wage. Moreover, having a great deal of holidaymakers could also enlarge opportunities for unemployed residents. This is because there will be more need for businesses to entertain the visitors and to build more accommodations like hotels and more facilities like museums. For this, simultaneously, hosting nations will need more people to work with. For instance, in Japan, the jobless rate has actually dropped since the government accepted more travellers to Japan. In conclusion, even though some individuals believe that an increasing number of holidaymakers can negatively impact the environment and they need to set a limitation for this phenomenon, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint because of the two upsides: economic prosperity in terms of finance and a decrease in people without a job.