Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that teaching children how to be good members of the community is the responsibility of parents, while others argue no better place to teach this than school. In my opinion, I believe that schools are better for children to learn these values, as educational institutions are more equipped with tools and trained teachers. Moreover, children should have the same opportunity to learn these values despite household conditions. Some argue that the children's parents should be the ones who teach them to be good members of society because they are considered to be their role models before anyone else and they spend much time with their children. Therefore, a child gets influence by their parents ' behaviour even when they do not notice. For instance, parents can influence their child by helping neighbours in front of them, or reading before bed stories that contains moral content. But that is not always the case, as not all parents do their duty in educating their child about such things. Although some think it is the role of parents to teach their children these values, others believe that relying on schools to teach them these values are better than parents. Because household conditions vary from one home to another, For example, some of my friends' parents work in long hours job or their parents work two jobs. Their parents do not have time to teach them. That is the case within many other homes who have issues, such as poverty, divorced parents, single parents, and domestic negation. Therefore, schools are better at providing equal opportunity for children to learn how to be beneficial members of the community, and schools are more equipped with tools and trained teachers who can deliver these values in easy manner. In conclusion, I think a child should have equal opportunity to learn how to be good individuals in society despite their home condition and schools are more beneficial in delivering such values in easy manners.