The best way to ensure a happy family life for children is to make mothers and fathers take part in parenting courses every year. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

There has been a a growing belief that encouraging parents to enrol in annual parenting courses is crucial for ensuring a happy family life for children. I strongly agree with this idea as it eases the generation gap despite considered a waste of time. On the one hand, participating in such classes may strengthen the parent-child bond. In other words, many parents today struggle to understand and empathize with their children who are far younger than them because the age gap often creates an invisible barrier that prevents parents from befriending their children. For instance, in terms of studying, teenagers rarely confide in their parents about contemporary social pressures that parents do not expect, in this situation, attending parenting courses will help parents gain a deeper understanding of their children's lives, encouraging open communication about challenges. Hence, parenting classes will reinforce the empathy among family members and make them happier. On the other hand, taking part in these courses is time-consuming. To clarify, instead of enrolling in these courses, parents may spend their time working in order to gain promotion, then they can access more lucrative opportunities which will become a solid foundation that foster the children to live in affluent and convenient environments that have better conditions for them to be successfulthis will lead to a happier life. However, this argument overlooks the importance of family bonds and unfairly prioritizes financial factors as the sole determinant of a happy family life. That is to say, family happiness is not solely determined by financial status, but is significantly influenced by parental involvement, fostering children's confidence, self-reliance, and resilience which help them tend to embrace the disparities between them and their parents, these courses therefore play a key role in maintaining family harmony. In conclusion, I strongly agree because that these courses can mitigate the generation gap despite some argue that it is a waste of time. Ultimately, those who dismiss these classes as useless and prioritize financial concerns are short-sighted and lack perspective.