The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

It is claimed that state officials ought to allot more money for science-related subjects than others in the process of teaching to contribute to the development of a country. I agree with this statement, because there is a growing demand for experts in the field of technology, where science is a base element to excel. Moreover, scientific topics help students to improve their analytical skills, which make them to be more beneficial citizens in the future. It is an undisputable fact that automation is a growing trend, which requires not only individuals but also countries to follow recent developments. Therefore, governments should pay more attention to the subjects taught at schools and universities to encourage students choose quantitative paths. One of the ways to do it is spending more funds to make the process engaging while providing most up-to-date equipment for the experiments. For example, last year my high school administration decided to renew computer laboratories as well as create a STEM room, where the most innovated tools are provided for students to utilize. As a result, pupils of the school won the first place in the countrywide robot-making competition using the supplies from the STEM room. Another reason to allocate more money for science subjects is that learning quantitative topics helps to enhance analytical skills. This process takes place either directly - getting comprehensive education in chemistry, mathematics, or other related fields - or indirectly, which comprises adding STEM-related electives to the humanities curriculum. For instance, an econometrics class added to the syllabus of a Management degree can benefit students to learn and develop their skills, consequently being useful citizens for a country in the long term. In conclusion, spending more money for science-related topics than others in education field is essential for a country to speed up its progress. In my opinion, it is one of the ways to aggregate skilled experts in government systems while helping people of the country to become analytically aware citizens.