In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, trade has developed magnificently due to the revolution in transportation. This gives markets the opportunity to receive many products from all over the world, especially kinds of food that require fast delivery. In this essay, I will provide reasons associated with perfect examples of this development, which explain why I believe this is an incredibly positive development. initiating with the benefits of the new version of supermarkets. Firstly, this improvement gives producers around the world the best chances to sell their food and also preserve the food from expiring. For instance, one country has an enormous number of banana farms, which can produce a lot of bananas that are above the consumption rate of the country, so exporting is the best option to avoid the expiry of the crop, and it yields profit to the economy. In addition, it is an opportunity for several countries to receive kinds of food which are not available locally. Such as fruits, meat, and special products like sauces, and the chain goes on. In conclusion, it seems to me that having easy access to global products, through nearby supermarkets, is a blessing and a kind of luxury. I think this development brings to us many benefits.