Many monuments, which are a part of our cultural diversity are protected and reconstructed by law. A few people think these structures should be destroyed and something new should be constructed. How important is it to put more effort into monument maintenance? Do you think that through their maintenance, history is coming in the way of progress?

All the sculptures are imperative part of the history which helps people to connect with their roots. However, some individuals think these monuments should be demolished and modern structures should be constructed in order to enhances the beauty of the city. In opinion the monotonous get repaired for the future generations and I am going to discuss in the further paragraphs. To commence with, in this contemporary era, people would love to see a new and innovative things around themselves which provides pleasure to their eyes and make the environment look fresh and exquisite and that is viable with the advancement of the technology hence it will invites the a Choose an article a show examples lot of opportunities. Recently, in Bombay a 500 old years historical building was dismantled and a 5 star hotel constructed at the same place. On the other side, the ancients tombs, statues and the buildings are the source of knowledge and information. Moreover, the subject of history in the schools has introduced to connect the younger ones with their ancestors beliefs and customs and when they see the monuments they will get a sense of accomplishment and bravery. These places also become a source of income from the tourism. For instance, Hari Singh Naulwa was the greatest emperor of the Sikh history and his statue is at India gate which exhibits he is sitting on the horse with sword in his one hand. A Taj mahal is on of the famous tourism spots. People visit there so see the beauty of the building. To conclude, the monotonous is not only the source of education however, it also generates money which is used for the well-being of the public and with the joint efforts of local people and the government these places should be promoted.