- Should the government or teachers be responsible for what is to be taught in schools? - Give a reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the current scenario, some people have a perspective that the government is responsible for what is taught in the schools. But others have a view that teachers are responsible for that. I strongly believe that teachers are responsible, as they are the only source of education for students in the school. To commence with, there are several reasons that bolster my opinion. First of all, textbook knowledge is not the only source of education for school kids, there are various other topics, such as being disciplined, respect towards elders and basic manners, that are solely responsible for one's growth and development. Moreover, teachers also have to adapt various ways for every other student as all are different in nature, to teach them the lesson of life, including course knowledge. However, there is a recent survey in the university of my city, which proves that students who experience massive growth are under the influence of top teachers of the university. On the other hand, some people have a strong view that the government is responsible for what is taught in the schools due to its authority, which controls the curriculum for various standards. If the government wants, they can enhance the education system of any country just by imposing some strict rules and regulations. For example, history lessons must taught in every school with a major focus on their winnings so that the younger kids generate a sense of pride towards their country. To sum it up, teachers are the second instructor to any kid, after their parent who is responsible for the growth and well-being of any student. Therefore, it is a great task which comes up with huge accountability.