Today, more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In the modern era, an increasing number of young generations decide to get married and to have children in their thirties. In the meantime, there are abundant debates to argue whether this is a positive or negative trend. Personally, I believe this is negative thinking because it plays the main key in causing unhappy marriages and babies's health. The explanation will be presented thoroughly in the following paragraphs. We can not deny the obvious reason that late marriage or having children in thirties is an attractive choice because of free time. As young people do not get married before thirty, they do not need to worry about family, inlaws or babies, hence, they have more time to enjoy their own life such as travelling around the world, having a yolo (you only live once) lifestyle. However, this wonderful period of time does not exist forever, while you are getting old and living alone, your friends who are married and have beautiful families to live with. In contrast, the negative impacts of the late marriage in the thirties are increasing rate of divorce and unhealthy pregnancies. While dating in the thirties continues reducing the potential candidates, the pressure to get married from family becomes significant concerning, hence, the pupils chose to settle down rapidly without acknowledgement Because there is no mutual understanding in marriage, the more sharp contrasts appear, the more arguments leading to the collapse of a marriage. Taking Viet Nam for instance, the rate of separated couples swiftly rose in recent years, one of the most common reasons is getting married to please the family then finding out they are not on the same page which leads to divorce. Furthermore, women who are over their thirties will take more risks during pregnancy period. As the older the females are, the more impaired of the immune system is, hence, the pregnancy is affected. For example, according a local record, the rate of disable babies were born by elder women grew substantially to more than 50 per cent within thousands of the number of newborns in a decade. The data improve that the high rate of opportunities of having unhealthy babies is extremely alarming. In conclusion, although some individuals follow the late marriage and having children after the thirties trend, in my personal view, it is a negative trend because of bad influences.