Some people prefer to live in house, while others fee that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There has been an ongoing debate about whether living in a house or an apartment gains more advantages. I firmly believe that although a house may offer private space, however, it is completely overshadowed by an apartment that provides trustworthy security as well as a close-knit neighbourhood. On the one hand, apartments bring safety for residents. This is because today's apartments are frequently concentrated and united into blocks of flats that have a high density of people. This fosters owners of these departments to reinforce and strengthen security systems by strict regulations, such as verifying inhabitants' identities. As a result, individuals who live in these apartments are actually safe due to the protectiveness of professional staff. On the other hand, living in houses may offer private environments. In other words, if people live in houses, they may do everything, yet they are not supervised by their neighbours or generate unpleasant noises that annoy nearby households. This will empower individuals to conduct more activities with their families. Eventually, people are more comfortable and free when they live in their own houses, where their privacy is maximized. In addition, settling down in apartments promotes neighbourhood bonds. To clarify, numerous households living next to others create opportunities for them to share their common lifestyles which will keep the harmony of residents. This may lead to the fact that they attempt to fit in with where they live, and then they will not only empathize with each other but also show their enthusiasm in helping when some of them encounter difficulties. In conclusion, although both apartments and houses show their benefits, I strongly believe that apartments far outweigh houses due to reliable security and strong neighbourhood links, regardless of the privacy of houses.