People sleep less than they used to in past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individual's?

Many researches suggest that criteria of sleep has been decreased in today's age, as compared to past decade. In addition, the advancement of technology, vast use of electronic devices and social media has labeled as a cause of less sleep. Furthermore, it has created massive impact on people's body any physical ability. To begin with, we are living in a twenty first century, which is also referred as digital age, where each and every human being owns a mobile phone and many advanced gadgets, which has led them to spend maximum amount of time on social media till late night. The common issue of current younge younger genaration is that they are unable to make their sleeping schedule. For example, Harvard university research report, found that in England ten out of four adults does not have a sleeping schedule. Secondly, there are numbers of health issues that many individual's are suffering from less sleep, such as insomnia,hair loss and obesity etc. Besides these health issues, people who go to bed late are more likely to wake up late in the morning with less energy, which will impact their daily life and work, as they reach their work place with no mood and tired body, this can increase their chance of getting fired. For instance, many studies suggests that students who stay awake till late night because of peer pressure have high chances of getting a bad habits like eating out everyday which can cause several health issue. To conclude, the use of electronic gadgets and taking less intrest interested in making a schedule has created huge impact on people's body and sleep as compared to past.